Charles  City National Honor Society inducts new members

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

CHARLES CITY — The membership of the 2016-17  Charles City National Honor Society is complete. New members were inducted Thursday night at a ceremony in the high school gymnasium.

 Hanna Bjelica was the keynote speaker. She talked about her eight-week experience after graduating last year from Charles City High School. She was a World Food Prize Borlaug-Ruan International Intern at the World Vegetable Center in Patancheru, India. 

Bjelica encouraged the inductees to step beyond their comfort zones.

This year’s inductees to the National Honor Society members are:

Michael Andrews

Theo Arndt

Alysha Bilharz

Bailee Bortz

Marco Concepcion

Gavin Connell

Kelsi Crooks

Luke Delap

Anne Field

Cade Hemesath

Lee Hoeft

Joseph Iseneker

Hana Koenigsfeld

Derek LaBarge

Sydney Loeckle

Nicole Loftus

Derek Milligan

Branycia Mitchell

Makayla Nierling

Kristyn Pellymonter

Payton Reams

Sadie Ruzicka

Noah Schlader

Tayler Schmidt

Ciana Sonberg

Sierra Walker

Genevieve Wandro

Carter West

Emma Williams

Mackenzie Wilson

Ryan Wolfe

Categories: Charles City, Schools

Tags: ,

%d bloggers like this: