R-R-MR students inducted in National Honor Society 

ROCKFORD — The RUMAROCK chapter of the National Honor Society inducted 18 new members Thursday, March 30, at a ceremony in Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rock High School. The new members are Kyrstin Brunner, Ella Carroll, Elizabeth Fullerton, Olivia Harden, Kari Jeffrey, Wesley Johnson, Clay Kuhlemeier, Morgan Krull, Marissa Norby, Emily Reams, Colbie Schmitt, Trishyn Shaw, Megan Staudt, Shelby Wiegmann, Sadie Arickx, Jayden Jorgensen, Jenna Paulus and Jamie Schuster. They join active members Kelsey Andersen, Samuel Arickx, Sydney Fullerton, Theresa Jones, Nichole Kiefer, Annaka Noss, Mackenzi Rooney, Elizabeth Schweizer, Kylee Smith, Alyssa Staudt, Amber Staudt, Emma Staudt, Kelli Wicks, Zachary Bushbaum, Katie Hirv, … Continue reading R-R-MR students inducted in National Honor Society 

Charles  City National Honor Society inducts new members

CHARLES CITY — The membership of the 2016-17  Charles City National Honor Society is complete. New members were inducted Thursday night at a ceremony in the high school gymnasium.  Hanna Bjelica was the keynote speaker. She talked about her eight-week experience after graduating last year from Charles City High School. She was a World Food Prize Borlaug-Ruan International Intern at the World Vegetable Center in Patancheru, India.  Bjelica encouraged the inductees to step beyond their comfort zones. This year’s inductees to the National Honor Society members are: Michael Andrews Theo Arndt Alysha Bilharz Bailee Bortz Marco Concepcion Gavin Connell Kelsi … Continue reading Charles  City National Honor Society inducts new members