Gearhart honored as cross country coach

Photo courtesy of Oelwein Community Schools

Oelwein cross country coach gets state recognition: The Iowa Association of Track Coaches included Oelwein cross country head coach Jason Gearhart in its At Large Coach of the Year selections for Class 2A boys. The others are Eric Walsh of Tipton, Tara Stein of Waukon, Mitch Timmerman of Mediapolis, Michael Buchheit of Pella Christian and Brad Peter and Erin Frerichs of Okoboji. The state Class 2A Boys Coach of the Year is Andrew Hamer of Des Moines Christian.